China launches navigation enhancement satellites from sea platform

China sent a pair of satellites for enhancing Beidou navigation signals into orbit on Friday (Oct. 7) with a rocket launch hosted by a mobile sea platform.

The Long March 11 solid rocket lifted off from a barge in the Yellow Sea at 9:10 a.m. EDT on Oct. 7 (1310 GMT, or 9:10 p.m. Beijing time), with launch success confirmed (opens in new tab)by the China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC) just over 90 minutes later. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *